Berry Continues Hot Streak at SIS

Story by Josh Reynolds

Stuart, IA (August 19) – Spectacular conditions and a perfectly groomed race track gave the drivers and fans a perfect night of racing at Stuart Speedway for Hall of Fame Night presented by Pitt's Lawn Service, Excel Floor Covering, VIP Contractors, Karl Chevrolet of Stuart, Affordable Quality Exteriors, Interstate Power Systems, Rolling Hills Bank, Coke Atlantic Bottling and Pie Five Pizza.

 IMCA Sport Compacts were the first feature on the track with Harold Robb and Bruce Hower on the front row. Mitchell Bunch shot to the front on the first lap and drove off to the win. Tyler Fiebelkorn finished second with Bruce Hower third, Craig Furstenau fourth and Curtis Masterson fifth.

 Blair Simmons and Garrett Nelson brought the IMCA Northern SportMods to the green flag next with Brayton Carter rocketing to the lead on lap one. Brian Osantowski gave chase and took over the top spot with a few laps to go, but Carter used the bottom of the track to take the lead back just before a caution flew. That set up the field for a two lap shootout and it was Carter powering to the win. Osantowski finished second with Tyler Inman third, Dusty Masolini fourth and Cam Reimers fifth.

 IMCA Stock Cars were up next with Chad Legere and Brad Derry bringing the field to speed. Derry led until the red came out on lap five for Del Enos as he got upside down over the back stretch berm. Enos was ok, but his night would be over. Once the green came back out it was Dallon Murty shooting out to the lead. Legere got to second but it was Murty riding off into the sunset to take the win. Legere finished second with Todd VanEaton third, Josh Daniels fourth and Buck Schafroth fifth.

 Kenadi Songer and Gage Hilgenberg brought the Outlaw Mini Mods out next and it was Songer going to the tail after a turn two spin off the bumper of Hilgenberg. Kamdyn Haggard and Luke Daniels would make up the front row on the restart and it was Dan Kline leading the whole way to take the win. Nathan Kilwine finished in a close second with Micheal Bryant third, Matt Prehn fourth and Bobby Daniels fifth.

 IMCA Hobby Stocks came out next with Shane Butler and Matt Wahl on the front row. Brandon Cox worked his way to the front and held off a charge from Dylan Nelson to take the win. Nelson would finish second with Seth Butler third, Shane Butler fourth and Tom Killen Jr fifth.

 Last up for the night was the IMCA Modifieds with Scott Bash and Kollin Hibdon showing the way. Hibdon led until lap 18 when Tom Berry Jr came knocking. Berry Jr threaded the needle between Hibdon and a lap car to take over the top spot and went on to take the win. Hibdon finished second with Josh Gilman third, Tim Ward fourth and Todd Shute fifth.

We want to thank all of the drivers, crew and fans for coming out to support the speedway on our second to last regular season event. We’ll be back next Monday, August 24th for XR Monday Night Spotlight - Season Championship Presented by Jason Cox Construction, Big Load Trailer Sales, Anita Lumber, Zipps Pizza, Ag Hub Midwest, Shawn's Hay Grinding, Ganoe Excavating, Karl Chevrolet of Stuart, APS Advanced Problem Solutions, and Town & Country Insurance. See you then!


Pitts Lawn Service and Ricks Towing  Hobby Stocks

A Feature 1 (15 Laps): 1. 66-Brandon Cox[7]; 2. 13N-Dylan Nelson[6]; 3. 22-Seth Butler[3]; 4. 37-Shane Butler[1]; 5. 1K-Tom Killen Jr[8]; 6. 38R-Aaron Rudolph[5]; 7. 84B-Rusty Bates[4]; 8. 14-David Bailey[11]; 9. 79RC-Riley Christensen[10]; 10. 28-Josh Killen[13]; 11. (DNF) 3Z-Zach Hemmingsen[9]; 12. (DNF) 32-Ethan Atcheson[14]; 13. (DNF) 33K-David Kimmel[12]; 14. (DNF) 20W-Matt Wahl[2]; 15. (DNS) 72H-Miciah Hidlebaugh


 Heat 1 (7 Laps): 1. 37-Shane Butler[1]; 2. 66-Brandon Cox[5]; 3. 22-Seth Butler[2]; 4. 38R-Aaron Rudolph[3]; 5. 79RC-Riley Christensen[7]; 6. 14-David Bailey[4]; 7. 28-Josh Killen[6]; 8. (DNF) 72H-Miciah Hidlebaugh[8]


Heat 2 (7 Laps): 1. 13N-Dylan Nelson[4]; 2. 3Z-Zach Hemmingsen[6]; 3. 84B-Rusty Bates[2]; 4. 1K-Tom Killen Jr[5]; 5. 20W-Matt Wahl[1]; 6. 33K-David Kimmel[3]; 7. (DNF) 32-Ethan Atcheson[7]


VIP Contractors/ Karl Chevrolet of Stuart   Modifieds

A Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1. 11X-Tom Berry Jr[10]; 2. 48K-Kollin Hibdon[2]; 3. 83G-Josh Gilman[6]; 4. 4TW-Tim Ward[9]; 5. 5-Todd Shute[8]; 6. 1BC-Tony Cox[4]; 7. 111-Ethan Braaksma[7]; 8. 17-Cory Sauerman[3]; 9. 8R-Chase Rudolf[5]; 10. 14B-Scott Bash[1]; 11. 31-Adam Ayers[11]


Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 48K-Kollin Hibdon[2]; 2. 11X-Tom Berry Jr[6]; 3. 83G-Josh Gilman[4]; 4. 1BC-Tony Cox[3]; 5. 5-Todd Shute[5]; 6. 31-Adam Ayers[1]


Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 17-Cory Sauerman[2]; 2. 111-Ethan Braaksma[4]; 3. 4TW-Tim Ward[5]; 4. 8R-Chase Rudolf[3]; 5. 14B-Scott Bash[1]


Spangler Automotive  SportMods

A Feature 1 (18 Laps): 1. 01-Brayton Carter[6]; 2. 999-Brian Osantowski[10]; 3. 5T-Tyler Inman[5]; 4. 8-Dusty Masolini[3]; 5. 21-Cam Reimers[11]; 6. 29V-Brett Vanderheiden[9]; 7. 95N-Garrett Nelson[4]; 8. 7V-Jarrett VanDenBerg[7]; 9. 32S-Blair Simmons[1]; 10. 26-Bryan Morris[12]; 11. (DNF) 5-Josh Sink[2]; 12. (DNS) 98S-Dennis Stewart


Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 29V-Brett Vanderheiden[6]; 2. 7V-Jarrett VanDenBerg[5]; 3. 95N-Garrett Nelson[3]; 4. 5-Josh Sink[2]; 5. 32S-Blair Simmons[1]; 6. (DNF) 21-Cam Reimers[4]


Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 5T-Tyler Inman[3]; 2. 01-Brayton Carter[4]; 3. 8-Dusty Masolini[2]; 4. 999-Brian Osantowski[6]; 5. (DNS) 98S-Dennis Stewart; 6. (DQ) 26-Bryan Morris[1]


Johns Tree Service Sport Compact

A Feature 1 (14 Laps): 1. 83B-Mitchell Bunch[4]; 2. 61F-Tyler Fiebelkorn[5]; 3. 88-Bruce Hower[2]; 4. 12C-Craig Furstenau[3]; 5. 16-Curtis Masterson[8]; 6. 15V-Bryan Vannausdle[7]; 7. 33-Diego Diaz[9]; 8. 22L-Harold Robb Sr[1]; 9. (DNF) 9-Kolby Sabin[6]; 10. (DNS) 33H-Hunter Patrick


Heat 1 (6 Laps): 1. 9-Kolby Sabin[4]; 2. 16-Curtis Masterson[5]; 3. 12C-Craig Furstenau[2]; 4. 22L-Harold Robb Sr[1]; 5. (BF) 33H-Hunter Patrick[3]


 Heat 2 (6 Laps): 1. 83B-Mitchell Bunch[2]; 2. 15V-Bryan Vannausdle[4]; 3. 61F-Tyler Fiebelkorn[3]; 4. 88-Bruce Hower[1]; 5. 33-Diego Diaz[5]


Affordable Quality Roofing Exteriors  Stock Cars

A Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1. 99-Dallon Murty[10]; 2. 7C-Chad Legere[1]; 3. V31-Todd VanEaton[4]; 4. 25J-Josh Daniels[16]; 5. 92-Buck Schafroth[12]; 6. 37D-Brad Derry[2]; 7. 50B-Brock Badger[3]; 8. 10B-Brandon Pruitt[8]; 9. 71-Corey Piffer[5]; 10. 52-Ben Walding[15]; 11. 20-Jeremy Gettler[11]; 12. 25D-Bob Daniels[7]; 13. 5K-Keith Simmons[9]; 14. 14-Scott Bailey[6]; 15. 19-Donnie Pearson[13]; 16. 8-Austin Meiners[14]; 17. (DNF) 1F-Marcus Fagan[17]; 18. (DNF) C2-Del Enos[18]


Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 50B-Brock Badger[2]; 2. 10B-Brandon Pruitt[4]; 3. 7C-Chad Legere[1]; 4. 20-Jeremy Gettler[5]; 5. 19-Donnie Pearson[6]; 6. (DNS) 25J-Josh Daniels


 Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 92-Buck Schafroth[5]; 2. V31-Todd VanEaton[2]; 3. 14-Scott Bailey[3]; 4. 5K-Keith Simmons[4]; 5. 8-Austin Meiners[1]; 6. (DNF) 1F-Marcus Fagan[6]


 Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 99-Dallon Murty]; 2. 37D-Brad Derry[1]; 3. 25D-Bob Daniels[3]; 4. 71-Corey Piffer[2]; 5. 52-Ben Walding[5]; 6. (DNS) C2-Del Enos


Mini Mods

A Feature 1 (12 Laps): 1. 34-Dan Kline[7]; 2. 7-Nathan Kilwine[10]; 3. 14-Micheal Bryant[9]; 4. 71-Matt Prehn[8]; 5. 25B-Bobby Daniels[6]; 6. 17-Tanner Prehn[13]; 7. 95-Kamdyn Haggard[5]; 8. 25C-Chase Daniels[11]; 9. 335-Cody Housby[3]; 10. 25L-Luke Daniels[4]; 11. 3T-Terrin Gannon[12]; 12. 19Q-Kenadi Songer[1]; 13. (BF) 4-Gage Hilgenberg[2]


Heat 1 (6 Laps): 1. 25B-Bobby Daniels[4]; 2. 25L-Luke Daniels[3]; 3. 7-Nathan Kilwine[7]; 4. 19Q-Kenadi Songer[1]; 5. 335-Cody Housby[2]; 6. 25C-Chase Daniels[5]; 7. 17-Tanner Prehn[6]


Heat 2 (6 Laps): 1. 4-Gage Hilgenberg[1]; 2. 95-Kamdyn Haggard[3]; 3. 34-Dan Kline[4]; 4. 14-Micheal Bryant[6]; 5. 71-Matt Prehn[5]; 6. 3T-Terrin Gannon[2]




Copyright © 2022. All Rights Reserved. Stuart International Speedway.