Drivers, don't forget to register before the start of the 2016 season. Driver Registration is FREE for 2016. Click on the link below!

Click here for the 2016 Driver Registration Form


2016 Schedule Release

March 6th- The Stuart Speedway has released their 2016 schedule today. The track will start the season with the Supreme Lawn Care 200 for the Iowa Enduro Series on April 24th. The track will have a open practice on May 1st. The first race night of the 55th race season will be on May 8th.

The track will host many special events in 2016 including the popular 'Ron Little Memorial' which will take place on May 29th with a $1000.00 going to the winner of the IMCA Modifieds. The IMCA Stock Cars will go out at a grand to win during the 'Stew Hansen Stock Car Shootout' on June 26th. The IMCA Sport Compacts will have their special with IMCA Late Model on hand gunning for $1000.00 to win on July 3rd. The IMCA Hobby Stocks will be gunning for extra pay on July 31st. The IMCA Sport Mods will race for a $1000.00 during the 'Bones Memorial' on August 14th. The season will conclude with the annual 'Night Before Nationals' on September 4th.

IMCA Modifieds, IMCA Stock Cars, IMCA Sport Mods, IMCA Hobby Stocks, and IMCA Sports Compacts will be the feature classes in 2016. Micro Sprints will hit the fast 1/4 mile on six occasions in 2016. Other special classes will be announced at a later date.

There are a few sponsorship opportunities still available for race nights. For more information, please contact Chuck Vanderheiden at 515-238-6945 or email :



Subscribe Unsubscribe