Carter Continues Hot Streak at SIS

story by Josh Reynolds

The cars came back to life at Stuart Speedway on Hall of Fame Voting and Ladies Night presented by Finish Line Body & Paint, Adair Parts & Service, Rick's Towing, Stuart Herald, Karl Chevrolet of Stuart, Avey Sanitation, Coke Atlantic Bottling, Rolling Hills Bank & Trust, Stuart Chamber of Commerce Night, Pie Five Pizza and Pitts Lawn Service.

IMCA Sport Compacts were the first features on the track and it was Hunter Patrick taking control early and dominated out front as he would cruise to the feature win. Mitchell Bunch finished second with Tyler Fiebelkorn third, Bryan Vannausdle fourth and Craig Furstenau fifth.

Blair Simmons and Nick Foster brought the IMCA Northern SportMods next with Dusty Masolini setting the pace for the first half of the feature. Brayton Carter had to work for it and on lap twelve he cashed in to take the lead and go on to the win. Masolini held on for second with Tyler Inman third, Cam Reimers fourth and Josh Sink fifth.

IMCA Stock Cars were up next with Ty Hill and Chad LeGere leading the field to the green flag. Todd VanEaton used the bottom side of the track to get to the front with Josh Daniels and Brad Derry giving chase. Dallon Murty made it interesting on the top side but VanEaton was too strong on the bottom and went on to the win. Murty finished second with Daniels third, Bob Daniels fourth and Derry fifth.

Cody Housby and Gage Hilgenberg brought the Outlaw Mini Mods to the speedway next with Hilgenberg leading through a couple of caution flags. Hilgenberg would go for a spin around the mid point of the race, and Kamdyn Haggard was the one to take over the top spot. That would last just a few laps as Luke Daniels muscled his way into the lead and went on to the win. Haggard finished second with Chase Daniels third, Dan Kline fourth and Matt Prehn fifth.

IMCA Hobby Stocks came out next with Seth Butler and Matt Tiernan setting the pace. Dylan Nelson sliced and diced from his 6th starting spot to take over the lead on lap five. Brandon Cox made it to second two laps later but just didn’t have enough as Nelson took the feature win. Cox finished in a close second with Tathan Burkhart third, Seth Butler fourth and Miciah Hidlebaugh fifth.

Last up for the night was the IMCA Modifieds with Adam Ayers and Zack Rawlins on the front row. Rawlins led the first couple of laps until Tom Berry Jr blasted his way from tenth to the lead on lap four. A caution on lap fourteen gave the field a chance, but there was no catching the 11X on this night as Berry Jr went on to the win. Tim Ward finished in second with Ethan Braaksma third, Kyle Brown fourth and Todd Shute fifth.

We want to thank all of the drivers, crew and fans for coming out on a beautiful night. Next Wednesday we’ll be having the Salute to Veterans and First Responders Night presented by Wyfells Hybrids, Casey's General Stores, Motorsports Warehouse, Corning Rental, Spangler Automotive, Elite Electric, Big Load Trailer Sales, John's Tree Service and Wilson Welding. See you then!


Pitts Lawn Service and Ricks Towing Hobby Stocks

 A Feature 1 (15 Laps): 1. 13N-Dylan Nelson[6]; 2. 66-Brandon Cox[7]; 3. 250-Tathan Burkhart[8]; 4. 22-Seth Butler[1]; 5. 72H-Miciah Hidlebaugh[11]; 6. 84B-Rusty Bates[4]; 7. 38R-Aaron Rudolph[9]; 8. 20-Jeremy Auten[10]; 9. 37-Shane Butler[3]; 10. 14-David Bailey[12]; 11. 7M-Matt Tiernan[2]; 12. 7D-Stephen Doss[13]; 13. 71-Patrick Pellman[5]


 Heat 1 (7 Laps): 1. 66-Brandon Cox[5]; 2. 22-Seth Butler[1]; 3. 84B-Rusty Bates[3]; 4. 37-Shane Butler[2]; 5. 20-Jeremy Auten[7]; 6. 72H-Miciah Hidlebaugh[4]; 7. 7D-Stephen Doss[6]


Heat 2 (7 Laps): 1. 13N-Dylan Nelson[4]; 2. 38R-Aaron Rudolph[6]; 3. 250-Tathan Burkhart[5]; 4. 7M-Matt Tiernan[1]; 5. 71-Patrick Pellman[3]; 6. 14-David Bailey[2]


VIP Contractors Karl Chevrolet of Stuart  Modifieds

A Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1. 11X-Tom Berry Jr[10]; 2. 4TW-Tim Ward[8]; 3. 111-Ethan Braaksma[7]; 4. 21K-Kyle Brown[6]; 5. 5-Todd Shute[9]; 6. 83G-Josh Gilman[5]; 7. 2Z-Zack Rawlins[2]; 8. 17-Cory Sauerman[4]; 9. 21-David Brown[12]; 10. 10J-Josh Cooper[11]; 11. 14B-Scott Bash[3]; 12. 31-Adam Ayers[1]


 Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 111-Ethan Braaksma[4]; 2. 5-Todd Shute[5]; 3. 14B-Scott Bash[2]; 4. 83G-Josh Gilman[3]; 5. 31-Adam Ayers[1]; 6. 10J-Josh Cooper[6]


 Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 11X-Tom Berry Jr[5]; 2. 4TW-Tim Ward[4]; 3. 17-Cory Sauerman[2]; 4. 2Z-Zack Rawlins[1]; 5. 21K-Kyle Brown[3]; 6. 21-David Brown[6]


Spangler Automotive SportMods

 A Feature 1 (18 Laps): 1. 01-Brayton Carter[8]; 2. 8-Dusty Masolini[5]; 3. 5T-Tyler Inman[7]; 4. 21-Cam Reimers[11]; 5. 5-Josh Sink[4]; 6. 93-Hunter Longnecker[13]; 7. 93N-Colton Nelson[10]; 8. 26-Bryan Morris[3]; 9. 95N-Garrett Nelson[6]; 10. 211-Tim Eaton[9]; 11. 13J-Casey Burnett[12]; 12. 17F-Nick Foster[2]; 13. 22L-Skyler Lane[14]; 14. (DNF) 32S-Blair Simmons[1]


Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 32S-Blair Simmons[1]; 2. 211-Tim Eaton[6]; 3. 93N-Colton Nelson[7]; 4. 26-Bryan Morris[2]; 5. 95N-Garrett Nelson[4]; 6. 21-Cam Reimers[5]; 7. 93-Hunter Longnecker[3]


Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 5T-Tyler Inman[4]; 2. 5-Josh Sink[2]; 3. 8-Dusty Masolini[3]; 4. 01-Brayton Carter[5]; 5. 17F-Nick Foster[1]; 6. 13J-Casey Burnett[7]; 7. 22L-Skyler Lane[6]


Johns Tree Service Sport Compact

 A Feature 1 (14 Laps): 1. 33H-Hunter Patrick[3]; 2. 83B-Mitchell Bunch[5]; 3. 61F-Tyler Fiebelkorn[6]; 4. 15V-Bryan Vannausdle[7]; 5. 12C-Craig Furstenau[2]; 6. 19-Ryan Brown[9]; 7. 9-Kolby Sabin[8]; 8. 33NK-Nikole Kimmel[11]; 9. 22L-Harold Robb Sr[10]; 10. 82-Robert Shimer[12]; 11. (DNF) 21P-Cody Pierce[1]; 12. (DNF) 69X-Owen Richards[4]; 13. (DNS) 16-Curtis Masterson


 Heat 1 (6 Laps): 1. 33H-Hunter Patrick[2]; 2. 21P-Cody Pierce[1]; 3. 83B-Mitchell Bunch[3]; 4. 19-Ryan Brown[6]; 5. 15V-Bryan Vannausdle[4]; 6. 33NK-Nikole Kimmel[7]; 7. (DNS) 16-Curtis Masterson


 Heat 2 (6 Laps): 1. 69X-Owen Richards[2]; 2. 61F-Tyler Fiebelkorn[3]; 3. 12C-Craig Furstenau[1]; 4. 9-Kolby Sabin[4]; 5. 22L-Harold Robb Sr[6]; 6. 82-Robert Shimer[5]


Affordable Quality Roofing Exteriors Stock Cars

 A Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1. V31-Todd VanEaton[5]; 2. 99-Dallon Murty[8]; 3. 25J-Josh Daniels[6]; 4. 25D-Bob Daniels[11]; 5. 37D-Brad Derry[3]; 6. 5K-Keith Simmons[7]; 7. 10B-Brandon Pruitt[16]; 8. 20-Jeremy Gettler[9]; 9. 3H-Ty Hill[1]; 10. 71-Corey Piffer[13]; 11. 48G-Austin Gray[12]; 12. (DNF) 92-Buck Schafroth[10]; 13. (DNF) 50B-Brock Badger[4]; 14. (DNF) 10-Dana Cook[14]; 15. (DNF) 7C-Chad Legere[2]; 16. (DNS) 23-Cody Gustoff; 17. (DNS) 25X-Troy Burkhart


 Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 3H-Ty Hill[1]; 2. 99-Dallon Murty[6]; 3. 37D-Brad Derry[2]; 4. 20-Jeremy Gettler[7]; 5. 50B-Brock Badger[3]; 6. 25D-Bob Daniels[5]; 7. 71-Corey Piffer[8]; 8. (DNF) 23-Cody Gustoff[4]


Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 7C-Chad Legere[1]; 2. V31-Todd VanEaton[3]; 3. 25J-Josh Daniels[4]; 4. 92-Buck Schafroth[7]; 5. 5K-Keith Simmons[5]; 6. 48G-Austin Gray[2]; 7. (DNF) 10-Dana Cook[9]; 8. (DNF) 10B-Brandon Pruitt[6]; 9. (DNF) 25X-Troy Burkhart[8]


Mini Mods

A Feature 1 (12 Laps): 1. 25L-Luke Daniels[4]; 2. 95-Kamdyn Haggard[3]; 3. 25C-Chase Daniels[7]; 4. 34-Dan Kline[6]; 5. 71-Matt Prehn[8]; 6. 25B-Bobby Daniels[5]; 7. 335-Cody Housby[1]; 8. 4-Gage Hilgenberg[2]; 9. (DNF) 19Q-Kenadi Songer[9]


Heat 1 (6 Laps): 1. 25B-Bobby Daniels[3]; 2. 25C-Chase Daniels[4]; 3. 95-Kamdyn Haggard[2]; 4. 335-Cody Housby[1]; 5. 19Q-Kenadi Songer[5]


Heat 2 (6 Laps): 1. 25L-Luke Daniels[2]; 2. 4-Gage Hilgenberg[1]; 3. 71-Matt Prehn[4]; 4. 34-Dan Kline[3]


Copyright © 2022. All Rights Reserved. Stuart International Speedway.