Click back to 2009 Results


It was another good night of racing at the Stuart Speedway as the drivers and fans enjoyed great weather and track conditions.

Rob Allison of Des Moines and Larry Embrey of Granger moved quickly to the front of the IMCA Hobby Stock main and challenged each other for several laps. While that battle ensued, point leader Shannon Anderson was maneuvering his way through the field. Anderson took 2nd from Allison on lap 7 and set his sights on Embrey. As the two battled door to door down the back stretch misfortune struck and Embrey found himself sitting on the gravel road directly north of the track. On the restart Allison once again challenged Anderson for the lead, but to no avail as Anderson held on for yet another feature win. Allison, Brandon Pruitt of Dexter and Eric Stanton of Hartford rounded out the top 4. Randy Anderson of Atlantic claimed Stanton. Hobby Stock heat race wins were claimed by Pruitt, Allison and Anderson.

Jeremy Gettler of Adair lead 18 of 20 laps in the IMCA Stock Car main, but was unable to hold off a late race pass by Josh Daniels of Des Moines for the win. While Gettler chose the high side, Daniels was picking them off on the bottom. With two to go, Daniels made his final charge to the front, passing Gettler in turn four and held on for the win. Tim Feltner of Earlham and Tim Bengard of Exira had nice runs to third and fourth respectively.

The IMCA Modified Main also saw alot of two and three-wide racing. Terry Pruitt of Dexter lead the first 8 laps before retiring with mechanical problems. That opened the door for Randy Havlik of Waukee, Josh Gilman of Earlham and Nick Deal of Walnut. Havlik and Deal moved to the high side while Gilman preferred the low groove. Despite several attempts, Deal was unable to seal the deal as Havlik held on for the win with Rex Parkison of Earlham and Gilman completing the top four. The Casey's General Stores trophy dash for the modifieds was claimed by Josh Gilman. Parkison and Deal also won their respective heats.

Kevin Sather of Ankeny held off a vey persistent Kent Croskey of Polk City for the win in the IMCA Sport Mods. While those two were dueling it out for the top spot, young Jake Strayer of Newton was on the move from deep in the field. At the checkers, it was Sather, Croskey, Strayer and Mike Pruitt of Redfield the top four. Croskey and Sather also picked up heat race wins.

Josh May of DeSoto now holds a one-point lead over dad Jimmy May in the Dwarf Car division by virtue of his feature win. Josh made it a perfect night as he also won the heat.

It was the Nelson's plus one in the IMCA Sport Compacts as Colton, Garrett and Tim Nelson of Osceola took on Devan Stuve of Des Moines. After picking up a heat race win, Colton showed dad Tim and brother Garrett how it's done as he also took home the hardware in the A Main.

Hobby Stocks - Feature
Finish Start Car Driver
1 12 78    Shannon Anderson
2 3 12A    Rob Allison
3 10 10B    Brandon Pruitt
4 11 7B    Eric Stanton
5 9 38R    Aaron Rudolph
6 8 11G    Nyle Godwin
7 7 59G    Joey Gyles
8 14 17    Nathan Lange
9 6 93    Randy Anderson
10 13 51    Matt Webb
11 18 B00K    Dylan Book
12 17 78B    Andrew Burg
13 19 3L    Clinton Luellen
14 1 30C    Les Cassidy
15 4 1A    Steve Anderson
16 5 39    Larry Embrey
17 2 3    Patrick Pellman
18 16 79    Charles Belew
19 15 7H    Adam Hensel

Stock Cars - Feature

Finish Start Car Driver
1 5 25J    Josh Daniels
2 2 23A    Jeremy Gettler
3 3 32t    Tim Feltner
4 10 19B    Tim Bengard
5 7 11    Steve Campbell
6 4 1F    Marcus Fagan
7 9 3S    Bryan Snell
8 8 55    Cory Bushnell
9 15 6D    Jason Day
10 6 1SW    Tony Ritterbush
11 11 711    Michael Walrod
12 16 05    Seth Bowen
13 14 92b    Brian Blessington
14 1 56    Ron Godwin
15 13 4    Danny Hill, Sr.
16 12 23T    Travis Houseman

SportMods - Feature

Finish Start Car Driver
1 7 3    Kevin Sather
2 2 12C    Kent Croskey
3 8 18J    Jake Strayer
4 5 92    Michael Pruitt
5 10 01    Troy Jerovetz
6 6 56    Jamie Schirm
7 1 4W    John Watson
8 4 41    Jeremy Embrey
9 11 3M    Ed Mcconnell
10 3 05    Paul Nagle
11 9 20    Luke Wanninger

Modifieds - Feature

Finish Start Car Driver
1 7 3z    Randy Havlik
2 8 55d    Nick Deal
3 5 31R    Rex Parkison
4 6 83G    Josh Gilman
5 3 14B    Scott Bash
6 1 14    Ron Bash
7 9 16G    David Groenhoff, Jr.
8 2 131S    Ed Seibert
9 4 78X    Terry Pruitt
10 10 46    Tyler Vandekamp

Spt Compact - Feature

Finish Start Car Driver
1 3 93N    Colton Nelson
2 1 7    Devan Stuve
3 2 95N    Garrett Nelson
4 4 91N    Tim Nelson

Dwarf Cars - Feature

Finish Start Car Driver
1 3 99    Josh May
2 2 88    Jimmy May
3 4 7    Shane Hunter
4 1 17    Johnny Mordock