Story by:  Josh Reynolds

The engines came to life Tuesday evening with drivers from all around in attendance for the IMCA Frostbuster opener at Stuart Speedway! Feature winners for the night were Brayton Carter, Dallon Murty, Cayden Carter, Bryan Vannausdle and Brandon Cox.

IMCA Northern SportMods came out first with Brock Beeter and Tim Bergerson on the front row. Beeter led the first lap until fifth starting Brayton Carter sailed by on the high side. Carter led through a couple of cautions and the yellow flew with four laps to go as Jake Sachau closed on Carter. Sachau left everything he had on the track but it wasn’t enough as Carter took the win. Sachau finished second with 22nd starting Izac Mallicoat third, Skylar Woods fourth and Cole Fenske fifth.

Next up was the IMCA Stock Cars with Miciah Hidlebaugh and John Watson showing the way. Watson led early but it was the youngster Dallon Murty taking advantage of a restart to power by on the bottom side of the track on lap five. Todd VanEaton closed in toward the end but it was Murty taking the easy win. VanEaton finished second with Buck Schafroth, Kyle Brown and Watson rounding out the top five.

Tony Hilgenberg and Jake McBirnie led a stacked IMCA Modified field to the green flag with Clay Money getting the jump from his fourth starting spot to lead lap one. Derrick Stewart slid into second on lap three as Money continued to lead. A couple of yellows in the middle of the race tightened up the field and set up a great run to the finish. Cayden Carter ran down the top 2 cars and used a slide job coming into turn three on the last lap to take the lead and the win. Money finished a disappointing second with Stewart third, McBirnie fourth and Tim Ward fifth.

IMCA Sport Compacts were up next with Dustin Grout and Hunter Patrick out front. Bryan Vannausdle and Grout put on quite a race throughout with Vannausdle hanging on for the win. Kolby Sabin made it interesting but had to settle for second with Mitchell Bunch third, Grout fourth and Drake Bohlmeyer fifth.

Last up on the action packed evening was the IMCA Hobby Stocks with Randy Lamar and Dillon Richards on the front row. Richards led early but it was the 2020 track champ Brandon Cox cruising by on lap six to assume the lead. A couple of yellows would set up a three lap dash to the finish and Cox was up to the challenge as he held off Solomon Bennett to take the win. Bennett, George Reeh, Lamar and Richards rounded out the top five.

We’d like to thank all who came out to support the race track at our first event of the year. Next week we will have the first race of the 2021 points season at Stuart Speedway. See you then!


VIP Contractors Karl Chevrolet of Stuart A Feature 1 (25 Laps): 1. 10C-Cayden Carter[10]; 2. 7-Clay Money[4]; 3. 43-Derrick Stewart[3]; 4. 82-Jake McBirnie[2]; 5. 4TW-Tim Ward[11]; 6. 5-Todd Shute[12]; 7. 111-Ethan Braaksma[8]; 8. 26J-Joel Rust[14]; 9. 15J-Jeremy Richey[20]; 10. 5T-Marcus Tomlinson[5]; 11. 21K-Kyle Brown[21]; 12. 20-Brandon Schmitt[7]; 13. 198-Sam Wieben[13]; 14. 20C-Cody Schroeder[16]; 15. 01-Jacob Hobscheidt[24]; 16. 93-Matt Werner[17]; 17. 0L-Lucas Lamberies[18]; 18. 21-David Brown[19]; 19. 4-Tony Hilgenberg[1]; 20. 14B-Scott Bash[22]; 21. (DNF) 70-Jesse Dennis[23]; 22. (DNF) 13-Anthony Hofbauer[15]; 23. (DNF) 15JT-Justin McCreadie[6]; 24. (DNF) 11X-Tom Berry Jr[9]


Affordable Quality Roofing Exteriors A Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1. 99X-Dallon Murty[3]; 2. V31-Todd VanEaton[6]; 3. 92-Buck Schafroth[10]; 4. 21K-Kyle Brown[5]; 5. 4W-John Watson[2]; 6. 18-Anthony Goldsberry[4]; 7. 72H-Miciah Hidlebaugh[1]; 8. 19J-Jay Schmidt[7]; 9. 3-Mike Albertsen[9]; 10. 13-Anthony Hofbauer[16]; 11. 40-Aaron Karcz[8]; 12. 99D-Damon Murty[12]; 13. 19-Dustin Reeh[15]; 14. 50B-Brock Badger[11]; 15. 20-Jeremy Gettler[18]; 16. 36-Larry Karcz Jr[17]; 17. (DNF) 86-Shawn Mouzakis[19]; 18. (DNF) 81K-Alex Kading[14]; 19. (DNF) 77X-Brandon Setser[13]


Spangler Automotive A Feature 1 (18 Laps): 1. 01-Brayton Carter[5]; 2. 14-Jake Sachau[8]; 3. 11-Izac Mallicoat[22]; 4. 32X-Skyler Woods[18]; 5. 34F-Cole Fenske[7]; 6. 57R-Ryan King[16]; 7. 1Z-Zach Davis[10]; 8. 28-Nic Runyan[13]; 9. 0-Shawn Kralik[6]; 10. 66-Trevor Noonan[4]; 11. 48-Brock Beeter[1]; 12. 95N-Garrett Nelson[20]; 13. 5B-Tim Bergerson[2]; 14. 76-Chuck Fox[23]; 15. 26BM-Bryan Morris[17]; 16. (DNF) 8-Dusty Masolini[12]; 17. (DNF) 45-Justin Wacha[14]; 18. (DNF) 29V-Brett Vanderheiden[3]; 19. (DNF) 117-Dylan VanWyk[21]; 20. (DNF) 5T-Tyler Inman[9]; 21. (DNF) 9J-Jeremiah Reed[11]; 22. (DNF) 26M-Mitchell Morris[15]; 23. (DNF) 193-Jessiah Taylor[19]


Ricks Towing A Feature 1 (16 Laps): 1. 66-Brandon Cox[11]; 2. 11B-Solomon Bennett[8]; 3. 16R-George Reeh[3]; 4. 4R-Randy LaMar[1]; 5. 24R-Dillon Richards[2]; 6. 38R-Aaron Rudolph[13]; 7. 06B-Brandon Long[15]; 8. 01-Austin Barnes[16]; 9. 1K-Tom Killen Jr[7]; 10. 73-Aaron Martin[5]; 11. 4-Jeremy Purdy[10]; 12. 27W-Jesse Wood[6]; 13. 3Z-Zach Hemmingsen[14]; 14. 38-Alexis Tjaden[18]; 15. 22-Seth Butler[4]; 16. (DNF) 10-Travis Fenton[19]; 17. (DNF) 17-Luke Ramsey[12]; 18. (DNF) 12K-Eric Knutson[9]; 19. (DNF) 43-Kevin LeBeau[17]; 20. (DNF) 20W-Matt Wahl[20]; 21. (DNF) 72-Matthew McAtee[21]


Johns Tree Service A Feature 1 (15 Laps): 1. 15V-Bryan Vannausdle[3]; 2. 9-Kolby Sabin[4]; 3. 83B-Mitchell Bunch[9]; 4. 18-Dustin Grout[1]; 5. 24-Drake Bohlmeyer[8]; 6. 12C-Craig Furstenau[11]; 7. 16-Curtis Masterson[10]; 8. 28R-Trent Reed[13]; 9. 61F-Tyler Fiebelkorn[12]; 10. 24A-Ashton Blain[7]; 11. 33K-David Kimmel[6]; 12. 21M-Cullen Gossage[19]; 13. 22L-Harold Robb Sr[16]; 14. (DNF) 33H-Hunter Patrick[2]; 15. (DNF) 14-David McClain[17]; 16. (DNF) 5M-Andrew Mills[5]; 17. (DNF) 69-Dusty Champlin[15]; 18. (DNF) 82-Jayson Shimer[14]; 19. (DNF) 00-Seth Meinders[18]





Copyright © 2023. All Rights Reserved. Stuart International Speedway.