Lemmens, Murty, Rust, Anderson, Kinderknecht, and Masterson whole Hog Qualifying Night Winners

Story by: Josh Reynolds

Sunday night brought 128 race cars and drivers to Stuart Speedway for the Whole Hog 50 presented by Van Eaton Pork, Excel Floor Covering, Fox Welding, Dirt Track Bank, Supreme Lawn & Landscape, Wreckers or Checkers Bar, Porters Ag Solutions, Ganoe Excavating, Sniper Speed, Becks, Ramsey Grinding, 21st Century Cooperative, Midstate Machine and Titan Machinery! Feature winners for the night were Curtis Masterson, Justin Kinderknecht, Logan Anderson, Joel Rust, Dallon Murty and Luke Lemmens.

First up was the IMCA Sport Compacts with Owen Richards and Jade Lange on the front row. Richards led early with Curtis Masterson and Kolby Sabin charging up to do battle toward the end. It was an exciting finish with Masterson edging out Sabin at the line for the win. Lange finished third with Richards fourth and Craig Furstenau fifth.

Next up was the IMCA Mod Lites with Joe Glick and Cody Yaw leading the field to green. Kaden Cochrun would show the way for the first part of the race until Yaw found the top side of the speedway faster to take over on lap seven. From this point until lap 22 it was a three-way battle with Yaw, Cochrun and Justin Kinderknecht taking turns at the front. Aforementioned lap 22 was a bad one for Yaw as he went for a hard tumble in turn two. Yaw was ok, but his night was ended. Once the green came back out it was Kinderknecht taking control for the last three laps to claim the win. Cochrun finished second with Josh May third, Nathan Wolfe fourth and Joel Huggins fifth.

IMCA Modifieds were up next with Joel Rust and Ethan Braaksma on the front row. Braaksma and Rust ran 1-2 over the entirety of the 30 lap feature, but on lap 26 the two changed positions after a little contact in turn two sent Braaksma up onto the dirt embankment on the backstretch. Rust would go on to lead the last four laps and take the win with Braaksma second, Tom Berry Jr third, Tim Ward fourth and Caden Carter fifth.

Mitchell Morris and Dusty Masolini led the IMCA Northern SportMods to the green flag next with Morris leading through a couple of early cautions. Eddyville’s Logan Anderson came from his seventh starting spot to take the lead on lap five, one he would not relinquish as he went on to take the feature win. Tim Warner finished second with Brayton Carter third, Izac Mallicoat fourth and Hunter Longnecker fifth.

Whole Hog qualifying feature number one for IMCA Stock Cars came out next with Dallon Murty and Joe Zrostlik leading the field to the green flag. Zrostlik led the first lap but from there it was Murty putting a stranglehold on the field to breeze to the win. Bob Daniels finished second and in a photo finish it was Johnathon Logue and Jordan Ross taking the last two spots in Monday’s A feature with Todd VanEaton one spot out in fifth.

The last race for the night was the second Stock Car Whole Hog qualifying feature with Chanse Hollatz and Luke Lemmens showing the way. Lemmens took control early with Damon Murty and Hollatz close behind. Modified ace Tom Berry Jr found his way into the top three on lap eight as the battle for the lead was heating up. Murty finally found a way around Lemmens on lap 15 and looked to drive off to the win, but Lemmens fought back and took the top spot over on lap 23. Murty worked the rear end of Lemmens hard but it was not to be as the Wisconsin hot shoe went on to the win. Murty finished second with Berry Jr third and Buck Schafroth fourth.

We’d like to thank all who came out to support the race track at our sixth event of the year. Monday will see the Modifieds, Northern SportMods, Hobby Stocks and Outlaw Mini Mods as well as the Stock Car 50 lap finale. See you then!

IMCA Stock Cars

Affordable Quality Roofing Exteriors A Feature 1 (25 Laps): 1. 99X-Dallon Murty[1]; 2. 25D-Bob Daniels[4]; 3. 69-Johnathon Logue[6]; 4. 4-Jordan Ross[10]; 5. V31-Todd VanEaton[8]; 6. 71K-David Brandies[3]; 7. Z50-Joe Zrostlik[2]; 8. 81-Jeff Mueller[5]; 9. 9-Eric Mahlik[7]; 10. 30C-Abe Huls[12]; 11. 81D-Scott Davis[14]; 12. 20-Jeremy Gettler[16]; 13. 66Z-Elijah Zevenbergen[11]; 14. 17B-Ben Hoesing[13]; 15. 18Z-Zane DeVilbiss[9]; 16. $-Cody Center[18]; 17. 11-Derek Brown[17]; 18. 32-Tom Cannon[22]; 19. 19-Dustin Reeh[20]; 20. 78B-Andrew Burg[15]; 21. 57VG-Rowdee Van Genderen[19]; 22. 85J-Zac Johnson[21]; 23. (DNS) 3H-Ty Hill

Affordable Quality Roofing Exteriors A Feature 2 (25 Laps): 1. 007-Luke Lemmens[2]; 2. 99D-Damon Murty[3]; 3. 11X-Tom Berry Jr[4]; 4. 92-Buck Schafroth[5]; 5. 01-Troy Jerovetz[8]; 6. 21K-Kyle Brown[10]; 7. 3-Kelly Shryock[11]; 8. 93-Michael Jaennette[7]; 9. 6-Chanse Hollatz[1]; 10. 10B-Brandon Pruitt[12]; 11. 14-Derrick Agee[6]; 12. 80-josh pruitt[9]; 13. 250-Tathan Burkhart[14]; 14. 7C-Chad Legere[16]; 15. 99-Erick Knutsen[18]; 16. 71-Corey Piffer[19]; 17. Z3-Mike Albertsen[17]; 18. 25X-Troy Burkhart[13]; 19. 50B-Brock Badger[20]; 20. (DNF) X4-Jason Purvis[15]; 21. (DNF) 1R-Brandon Ross[21]; 22. (DNF) 22R-Todd Reitzler[22]

IMCA Modifieds

VIP Contractors Karl Chevrolet of Stuart A Feature 1 (30 Laps): 1. 26J-Joel Rust[1]; 2. 111-Ethan Braaksma[2]; 3. 11X-Tom Berry Jr[7]; 4. 4TW-Tim Ward[11]; 5. 10C-Cayden Carter[12]; 6. 21K-Kyle Brown[5]; 7. 23JR-Nick Roberts[9]; 8. 83G-Josh Gilman[3]; 9. 3-Kelly Shryock[13]; 10. 5M-Matthew Meinecke[10]; 11. 21-David Brown[18]; 12. 3W-Garett Wilson[6]; 13. 17-Cory Sauerman[14]; 14. 71-Jeff James[17]; 15. 41-Thor Anderson[15]; 16. 4-Tony Hilgenberg[16]; 17. 14B-Scott Bash[19]; 18. 99B-Martin Bennett[21]; 19. (DNF) 8R-Chase Rudolf[8]; 20. (DNF) 26S-Steven Glenn[20]; 21. (DNS) 05-Paul Nagle

IMCA SportMods

Spangler Automotive A Feature 1 (20 Laps): 1. 53-Logan Anderson[7]; 2. 03W-Tim Warner[4]; 3. 01-Brayton Carter[13]; 4. 11-Izac Mallicoat[5]; 5. 93-Hunter Longnecker[6]; 6. 29V-Brett Vanderheiden[8]; 7. 26M-Mitchell Morris[1]; 8. 95N-Garrett Nelson[11]; 9. 57S-David Schwartz[25]; 10. 8TTB-Tommy Hensley[17]; 11. 42-Tyler Heckart[3]; 12. 211-Tim Eaton[16]; 13. 98-Thomas Egenberger[27]; 14. 28-Nic Runyan[15]; 15. 93N-Colton Nelson[10]; 16. 8-Dusty Masolini[2]; 17. 96-Cody Brill[14]; 18. 26BM-Bryan Morris[21]; 19. 26-Mike Dullard[19]; 20. 8T-Tom Lathrop[22]; 21. 26J-Jace Whitt[20]; 22. 24-Marshall Cramer[26]; 23. 2-Derik See[28]; 24. 66X-Chris Wright[24]; 25. 65J-Josh Appel[9]; 26. 2K-Taylor Kuehl[23]; 27. (DNF) 34F-Cole Fenske[12]; 28. (DNF) 32S-Blair Simmons[18]

IMCA Sport Compacts

Johns Tree Service A Feature 1 (12 Laps): 1. 16-Curtis Masterson[3]; 2. 9-Kolby Sabin[5]; 3. 43-Jade Lange[2]; 4. 69X-Owen Richards[1]; 5. 12C-Craig Furstenau[8]; 6. 61F-Tyler Fiebelkorn[9]; 7. M80-Mark Smith[6]; 8. 31-Brad Mick[7]; 9. 22L-Harold Robb Sr[11]; 10. 2JR-Jerry Glass[12]; 11. 35-Chris Wright[4]; 12. (DNF) T13-Braxton Wallace[10]

IMCA Mod Lites

Ganoe Excavating A Feature 1 (25 Laps): 1. 1JR-Justin Kinderknecht[9]; 2. 23K-Kaden Cochrun[3]; 3. 99-Josh May[22]; 4. 3-Nathan Wolfe[8]; 5. X50-Joel Huggins[5]; 6. 4G-Ben George[19]; 7. 17M-Mike Morrow[20]; 8. 47-Cory Sonner[7]; 9. 11P-Jon Padilla[10]; 10. 56S-Chad Shartzer[6]; 11. 33-Marlin Hogie[16]; 12. 54N-Scott Naggatz[11]; 13. 2S-Allan Skinner[13]; 14. X15-Benny Bohuslavsky[21]; 15. 32-Chad Culp[17]; 16. (DNF) 19-Ryan Ayers[4]; 17. (DNF) 20X-Cody Yaw[2]; 18. (DNF) 63-Cody Smith[15]; 19. (DNF) 52-Clayton Hogie[12]; 20. (DNF) 07-Travis Messamer[14]; 21. (DNF) 27-Thomas Messamer[18]; 22. (DNF) 3G-Joe Glick[1]


Copyright © 2022. All Rights Reserved. Stuart International Speedway.