Click back to 2009 Results

Parkison, Bengard, Nagle, Anderson, Morrill, Nelson, and Loose picked up wins at the Stuart Speedway

It was another great night of racing at the Stuart Speedway on Sunday, May 10.  The IMCA Stock Cars kicked off the evening with two heat races, a trophy dash, and an A-Main.  Tim Bengard and Marcus Fagan picked up heat race wins. The top 3 from each heat then competed in the Casey’s General Stores Trophy Dash, with Bengard, who started at the rear of the field, taking home the hardware.  Bengard made it 3 for 3 as he also claimed the A-Main, with Marcus Fagan, Cory Bushnell and Steve Campbell rounding out the top four.

The IMCA Sport Mods saw Paul Nagle and Shay Woods taking the checkers in their heat races. Both picked up where they left off in the A-Main as Nagle claimed his first victory at the Stuart Speedway, with Woods not far behind.  Jeremy Embrey and Kevin Sather completed the top four.

A nice field of IMCA Hobby Stocks were on hand, treating the Mother’s Day crowd to three heat races and an A-Main.  Justin Maschke, Eli Boyd and Nyle Godwin paced the field in their respective heats.  The A-Main saw 23 cars take to the track for 15 laps of competition.  Randy Anderson held the early lead until connecting with the turn 1 wall.  That opened the door for a great battle between Andrew Burg, Eric Stanton, and Brandon Pruitt, with current point leader Shannon Anderson and Rob Allison quietly making his way toward the front.  Pruitt took the lead on lap 6 and looked poised for a victory before mechanical problems resulted in him flipping multiple times in turn 3 with just 3 laps remaining.  Shannon Anderson assumed the lead on the restart and held on for the win.  Eric Stanton, Rob Allison and Andrew Burg rounded out the top four.

The IMCA Modified A-Main was action packed.  Rex Parkison used his front-row starting position to take the lead on lap one.  Todd Shute wasted no time making his way to the front to battle with Parkison, Randy Havlik and Jimmy Gustin.  After 15 laps of door-to-door competition, Rex Parkison picked up the win, with Shute, Havlik and Gustin the top four.

Colton Nelson picked up the IMCA Sport Compact heat race and the A-Main, followed by Terry Romick, Dustin Poldberg and Blake Barrett.

Mike Morrill made it a clean sweep, winning both the heat and the A-Main.  Jimmy May, Josh May and Johnny Murdock finished 2-4 respectively.

The Micro Sprints made their first appearance  of the season at the Stuart Speedway, with Brad Comegys and Laney Feight with heat race wins.  The A-Main was claimed by John Loose, with John Loose III, Brad Comegys and Russ Prarher rounding out the top four.

Complete results:

Heat #1-3Z  Randy Havlick
       #2-31R  Rex Parkison
31R  Rex Parkison
5     Todd Shute
3Z    Randy Havlick
19    Jimmy Gustin
83G  Josh Gilman
78x   Terry Pruitt
15A   Carl Allbee
14     Ron Bash
14B   Scott Bash
131s  Ed Siebert
48j   Jacob Murrary  (DNS)
Sport Mods:
Heat #1-05  Paul Nagle
       #2-20w  Shay Woods
05  Paul Nagle
20w  Shay Woods
41  Jeremy Embrey
3  Kevin Sather
87  Joel Bushore
321  Andy Teirnan
19  Davis Schlicht
12c  Kent Croskey
92 Michael Pruitt
24b Brandon Brinton
5K  Kevin Gyles
2   Bill Wears
77  Jack Myers   (DNS)
13d  Dan Wetzel (DNS)
Stock Car:
Heat #1--23A  Jeremy Gettler            Trophy Dash: 19B Tim Bengard
Heat #2--3s  Byron Snell                                      32t Tim Feltner
Main:                                                                25J  Josh Daniels
19B Tim Bengard                                                 23H  Rick Houseman
1F  Marcus Fagan                                                3S  Bryon Snell
55  Cory Bushnell                                                23A Jeremy Gettler
11  Steve Campbell
3s  Bryon Snell
25j  Josh Daniels
23h  Rick Houseman
32t  Tim Feltner
23a  Jeremy Gettler
6  Jay Cain
27c  Cory Adams
92b  Brian Blessington
Hobby Stock:
Heat #1 21 Justin Maschke
Heat #2 2  Eli Boyd
Heat #3  11g  Nyle Godwin
78  Shannon Anderson
7B Eric Stanton
12a  Rob Allison
78B  Andrew Burg
87Z  Matt Drotz
3L  Clinton Luellen
10 Travis Fenton
17 Nate Lange
59G  Joey Gyles
51  Matt Webb
10B  Brandon Pruitt
12 Steve Roberts
79  Charles Belew
30C Les Cassidy
M19  Shane Christensen
93  Randy Anderson
3  Patrick Pellman
1A  Steve Anderson
38  Austin Luellen
11G  Nyle Godwin
97  Steve Clair
21  Justin Maschke
2  Eli Boyd
33d  Rusty Gyles   (DNS)
Dwarf Car:
Heat #1--6 Mike Morrill
6  Mike Morrill
88  Jimmy May
99  Josh May
17  Johnny Murdock
66F Erik Hendrickson
33R  D.J.  Robinson
19  Bob Morgan
15  Allen Govig
Sport Compact:
Heat #1--93N--Colton Nelson
93N  Colton Nelson
5R  Terry Romick
23X Dustin Poldberg
31  Blake Barrett
7  Devan Stuve
95N  Garrett Nelson
Mini Sprint:
Heat #1-  76 Brad Comegys
Heat #2--8L  Laney Feight
66 John Loose
16X John Loose III
76  Brad Comegys
11  Russ Prather
4X  Dan Henning
8L  Laney Feight
90  Steven Gifford
2 T.J. Peterson
16  Don Beerends